Well, pooh!

Posted on July 9, 2009. Filed under: Daily Food Diary |

After a few good days of BG and little insulin it’s all blown up! This afternoon I ate 6 Triscuits, the plain ones, and the BG before dinner at the gym was 169. I took 4 units of Novolog to correct that, purposefully undershooting since I was about to go work out, and cover the 1/2 wrap I’d eat. Well, when they handed me my dinner there were pita chips on the plate. I ate some of them, not a lot of them, and then worked out for an hour. An hour! BG after the work out was 177 and an hour later it’s 211! Grrr, must have been the pita chips. I just took 10 units of Novolog and my night time dose of 20 units of Novolin N.

I won’t eat the pita chips again unless I’m really low.

Have I mentioned lately how much I dislike being Diabetic?

Make a Comment

Leave a comment

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...